Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union ELECTION NOTICE - E2023/81

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

National Collegiate (All Divisional Conference Delegates)

- National Assistant Secretary (1)

Construction and General Division Divisional Conference

- National Executive Committee Member (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 19/05/2023. Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 02/06/2023.

How to lodge nominations, Nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations can be withdrawn up until the close of nominations.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 09/06/2023 and close at 10:00am (AEST) on 12/07/2023.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 19/05/2023 and closes on 12/07/2023. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ben Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 19/05/2023

