Post-election report

Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union Scheduled election E2023/81



Contents

Election(s) Covered in this Report	3
Rules	Ξ
Attachments	4
A Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices – National	2

Election(s) Covered in this Report

Organisation: Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union

Election: Scheduled

Election Decision No/s: E2023/81

Rules

Rules used for the election: [105N-FED: Incorporates alterations of 07 September 2022] [R2022/76]

(replaces rulebook dated 17 March 2022 [R2021/98])

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: N/A

Model Rule reference (if any): N/A

For more details see the Model Rules on the AEC website: www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

Signed

Ben Murray Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission E: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

P: 03 9285 7111 8 June 2023

Attachments

A. Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices - National

Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2023/81 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

National Collegiate (All Divisional Conference Delegates)
National Assistant Secretary (1)

Candidates SMITH Zach

Construction and General Division Divisional Conference National Executive Committee Member (1)

Candidates
PARE Marcus

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 05/06/2023

